Oriental things

The other day I met an incredible human being.

I have to admit that I’ve been given abundance of Good People in my way, but this one came around in a very particular and mysterious way that got me thinking about Destiny and Power of Connection.

I went to meet him because I normally always try helping out anyone who gets here to Phuket. It has happened many times and I always got something in return! Nevertheless I have the pleasure of meeting different people, cultures, beliefs, stories, plans, dreams and Souls.

He gave me a book, one of the many books he has written along the past 40 years.

At the end of a very pleasant and intellectual afternoon, which I’ve missed tremendously since I’ve left Europe, we found out we were each other’s Gates to the next step in our lives.

He was bored and about to go back home and I needed someone to stay in my apartment to go on a Yoga Tour for Thâe Retreats, in Koh Samui and Koh Phangan.

When randomly opening his book, I read this:

“(…) One must remember how the Man of the Vedic period is defined by constant celebration rituals, and that in the vagabond, thief, shepherd or peasant of the most disgraceful cast, there’s a hidden philosopher, likely to be a Saint and undoubtedly being a physical manifestation of a god (…)”

We’ve met each other in this base of Respect for Existing.

Are We each others Gods, after all ?

 

Leave a comment